Brazilian House Music Label Grooveland is the innovative label formed in 2006 by producers eDeep, Edground and Wagner Dalcin. Grooveland is a brand that oozes quality, showcasing the best in Brazilian dance music, and bringing the unique Brazilian House sound globally to the masses. This compilation is a collection of 14 of the finest tracks that Grooveland has to offer. Originally released in 2012 exclusively for South Africa, this album is now available in digital format worldwide.

The tracks are mixed by Brazilian Soul Crew, a duo consisting of Edground and newcomer to the production scene, Leandro Santana aka Callvin. Callvin’s releases have already featured on Grooveland and the Plastik People Digital label, and he is fast becoming a name on the Brazilian House scene.

The first two tracks both have a heartwarming Latin samba vibe. The Anto Vitale remix of Jazelle  from Soulbasics features carefree organ melodies accompanied by lively percussion. Less Than from Brazilian Soul Crew is enriched by the poetry of Texan spoken word artist Rainy Payne interwoven with raindrop piano keys.

Track three brings in the sassy club beats with Alucinada De Prazer (Movement Soul Vox Mix) from Steven Stone featuring the emotional vocals of Elisangela, followed by the wonderful sounds of Tarek a track entitled Desabafo, skillfully remixed by Guy Robin who performs all of the drums and percussion and adds his own unique sparkle to the tune.

Brazilian Soul Crew bring us the fifth and sixth tracks, starting with an unreleased mix of Brazilian Soul, weaving delicate touches of electronica and strings, and followed up with Eu Soul remixed by Abicah Soul with Andre on vocals, which takes the listener on an ethereal dreamy afro journey through sound.

Next up is the hypnotic and mesmerising The Way I like (BSC Deep Mix) from talented Greek artist Johnny JM, feat. Amera Light and Chicago DJ/Producer Julius the Mad Thinker. This is followed by the deep and wonderful star track of the album, ancestral inspired Dema from Jay Tripwire and Boddhi Satva, the tribal infused pulsating beat resonating with the heartbeat of dancers and listeners everywhere.

Changing it up again, CitySounds! with Walkin brings a UK Garage and Brazilian House fusion to the mix, hotly pursued by more Garage/Soulful vibes from talented UK female producer Paris Cesvette with Come Back, a track featuring the unique voice of Robert Carvalho and remixed by underground Chicago duo South of Roosevelt.

Track Eleven is the magnificent classic Hernan Cronner Soulcom Remix of Going Nowhere from quality producer Matthew Bandy, and Johnathan Houston delivering shimmering honey toned vocals. Twelfth is the classic old skool sound of Deep´n SoulBR featuring Robert, a piano-infused track entitled Sweet Ebony with Deep City Soul on remix duties, a song that is guaranteed to have the dance floor bumping.

Thirteenth and definitely not unlucky, is US talent Stephen Rigmaiden featuring Sam7 with the dreamy and intoxicating bongo vibes of Rising Sun (Main Mix). This wonderful album is completed by the DJ Spinna Main Mix of Brazilian Soul Crew’s summertime groove You & Me which features the sexy sultry vocals of renowned chanteuse Jessi Colasante aka Jesante.

This album takes the listener on a Brazilian House adventure, showcasing a fusion of styles and flavours that complement each other perfectly. An absolute joy for the senses and the feet, this collection is a must for every summer party, and provides a go to selection for DJs worldwide who want to captivate their audiences with the quality Grooveland sound.

GMCD14 Released 27 October 2017 on Traxsource – click here to listen/buy


10 Years of Grooveland



Producers eDeep, Edground and Wagner Dalcin formed Brazilian House music label Grooveland in 2006. The label represents a broad range of artists and producers and showcases the best in Brazilian dance music. Many of the quality releases illustrate the unique Brazilian Soulful House sound.

This collection was mixed by Ars Domini who are vocalist and producer Ricardo Cassal, and DJ and producer Glauco Antonioli. Loving Soulful, Deep, Classic and Latin House, they teamed up to form a soulful chillout project and Ars Domini was born.

The first track is Portuguese producer Carlos Vargas’ Summer Nights with Danny on vocals and Scott Diaz on production duty. Scott’s mix has a chilled mesmerising beat that really encapsulates the summertime vibe of the track. Following on is Ars Domini track The Real Life with Rob Hayes doing the honours on production. More subtle than the original mix, this track has a moody dance beat and soft keys.

Track three  Come Back from talented UK producer Paris Cesvette has Chicago production duo South of Roosevelt on the remix and Robert Carvalho on vocals. It is a bouncy cut with a garage feel and definitely one that will have the dance floor bouncing.  Wondering from Citysounds! features soulful UK songstress Natasha Watts on vocals and 2Deep & Soul on the buttons giving us a smooth sultry vibe with warm subtle keys.

Next up track five is an upbeat song with heartfelt vocals – Elucinada de Prazer from Steven Stone featuring the wonderful voice of Brazilian vocalist Elisangela, followed by the deep dance groove of Going Nowhere from US maestro Matthew Bandy and Johnathan Houston.

Track seven sees Ars Domini again with bouncy Take It Back and Alex Cristiano on the remix. This is followed by the afro vibes of Canadian Jay Tripwire featuring  ancestral specialist Boddhi Satva on the (Detroit) Delano Smith Transit Dub of Dema. Minimal, mesmerising and dreamy the deep vibe will take you to a faraway place in your mind.

Next we hear Affection from  Andrey Brandao feat. Edmon Costa, Bruno Soares Sax – a delightful bouncy funk vibe with prominent sax. Then we experience the deep hypnotic feel of Jamon’s spoken word vocal on 2012 track Deep Inside Ur Love from Brazil’s Nayre Wiclef with Carlos Francisco on the remix.

Now for two highlights of the album. Track eleven is the latin vibe of SoulBasics Feat Kyla Sexton with Rest Your Mind (Justin Imperiale Remix), with exquisite vocals and classic guitar. Then the sweet, deep and soulful samba beat of Tarek & Ramirez feat. Cristina Soto – Say Goodbye (Steve SoulBasics Remix) will pulsate through the soul of the dancers on the floor.

The last track comes from BSC feat Rainy Payne with Less Than (DM 70’s Love Groove Mix), a well constructed and mesmerizing poetic track that is a fitting finale to this collection.

This album covers a broad palette of performances and production styles and will have something to please all lovers of the vibrant  and passionate warmth of Brazilian House music. A real treat for the senses that will resonate through the heart of every listener.

Click here to listen and buy the album from Traxsource