We Got The Funk – Positive Force

 

Positive Force

Positive Force

This song is about as funky as it gets, another part of my much cherished vinyl collection.

Positive Force were a band from Pennsylvania – there were quite a few members including Albert Williams, Brenda Reynolds and Vickie Drayton. This song was on the Sugar Hill label and was a hit in 1979. The band didn’t really have major success, but I always remember this song fondly, it takes me back to my teenage clubbing days and sounds as fresh today as it did then.

Have a listen and let me know what you think ? Does it sound dated, or are you starting a soul train line down the lounge as we speak ? I love the crackle of the vinyl on this clip 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

